25 October 2010

Joburg 2010 – International Stamp Show



The Joburg 2010 International Stamp Show, the 26th Asian International Stamp Exhibition (South Africa is affiliated to FIAP – The Federation of Inter Asian Philately) will be held from Wednesday, 27 October to Sunday, 31 October 2010 at the Sandton Convention Centre. This is the first International Exhibition to be hosted by South Africa since the successful Ilsapex International in 1998, which was also held in Johannesburg (Midrand).


View complete list of exhibitors participating in JOBURG 2010


Mr.Madhukar Jhingan is the National Commissioner for India and Mr. Y Kumar from Bareilly is the only Jury from India.

List of Indian Participants

Markand Dave: First Asian Air Mail Stamp - India 1929
Daniel Monterio: Waterfowl
Naresh Agrawal : Automobiles
Vikas Singh: Indian Railways
Krishan Goyal: World of Roses - Queen of Flowers
Rakesh Thapar: Mahatma Gandhi - His Life & Ideals
Madhukar Deogawanka : Quetta Earthquake
Souvik Roy: Indian Telegraph - Phonogramme 1947-1966
Rohit Prasad: Bullock Train
Ashish Talwar: The First Flight of Air India International
Vikas Singh: 16th April 1953 - 100 years of India Railways
Vikas Singh: Darjeeling Himalayan Railway - A World Heritage Site
George Reynolds: Leonardo's Vitruvian Man
Moloy Sarkar: Taj Mahal
Mrinal Mathur: From Wheel to Car on Stamps
Paritri Upadhyay: Wild Life on Maxim Cards
Vinushree S: Flowers
S Santosh Mani : The Lord of the Jungle (Elephant)
Yogini Jhingan : Harry Potter & The World of Postage Stamps
Akshat Garg: India's National Children's Day
Chiranjib Chakraborty: Transportation
Vikas Singh: Philatelic Handbook on Indian Railways
Praful Thakkar: Collectors Guide to First Day Covers & Folders of India 1947-1964
Pratisad Neurgaonkar: Postal Stationery of British India
Abhai Mishra: Uttarakhand A Philatelic Journey
Jeevan Jyoti: Rainbow Stamp News

My Recent Cover

Copy of thanks 

Picture 028

EN Limanski, Riga - Latvia

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails