10 October 2010

It is 10.10.10…….



Hi ! Its is very special date today…. 10 October 2010 with numbers appearing 10.10.10…coming once in a Lifetime.  Malt Post issues a special card on this very special date. I have already written about this card in one of my earlier Posts. Gibraltar issues a new beautiful MS  to commemorate its participation in  CWG New Delhi.

Commonwealth Games MS from Gibraltar

ms cwg

Date of Issue 20 August 2010

 FDC cwg

: Kasinath R. Tanjore

Club News


Stamp Exhibition at KiiT International School, Bhubaneswar

A stamp exhibition was held at the KiiT International School, Bhubaneswar on 09.10.10 to mark the World Post Day Jointly organised by the KiiT International School and Eastern India Philatelists' Association. A new Philatelic Club was formed in the name of "KiiT International School Philatelists' Club (KIPC) affiliated to EIPA. Dr. Bibhudutta Mishra and Shanti Swarup Rath were nominated from EIPA to look after the activities of the club and provide necessary guidance to the members. Both the club and the exhibition was inaugurated by Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Chairman of KiiT Group of Institutions.


Philatelic workshop and stamp design contests were also held between the students. The workshop was conducted by Shri Ajit Kumar Dash, Shantiswarup Rath and  Dr. Bibhudutta Mishra. Exhibits of Philatelists namely Anup Kumar Raut, Shanti Swarup Rath, Dr. Bibhudutta Mishra, Mrs. Sasmita Raut, H.B.Ojha, Debashis Mitra, Mrs.Suprava Sahoo, Saroj Kumar Kar, Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik, Ranjit Dash, Anil Kumar Dhir, Kasinath Sahoo, Bijoy Kumar Biswal, Pradip Kumar Das, Miss Namrata Nanda were displayed in 40 frames. Besides the exhibits of students and teachers were also displayed. The main attarction of the exhibition was the 'Penny Black' and 'Scinde Dawk' of Mr. Shantiswarup Rath. Philatelists from different parts of Orissa visited the exhibition and encouraged the students. A lot of enthusiasm were noticed amongst the students as this is the first time such type of exhibition is organised in the school campus. 


The Chairman Dr. Samanta declared  Shri Rishikant Aggarwal and Shri Aman Aggarwal as the president and Secretary respectively of the newly formed Philatelic Club. At the end of the function prizes were distributed to the winners of Stamp design contest. In the Junior Group Sonali Supriya Das, Debabrata Dagara and Prateek Routray stood First, Second and Third respectively. In the Senior Group H.Karubaki Utkalika, Suruchi Singh and Debasmita Biswal stood First, Second and Third respectively.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails