10 July 2010

New Stamps from Bhutan



Bhutan 2010 New Issue page 3- 16th Saarc Summit

Date of Issue –29 April 2010

Hi ! Here are some a nice stamps issued by Bhutan to commemorate 16th SAARC Summit. A set of 8 stamps on a sheetlet feature flags of SAARC Nations. A Miniature sheet was also issued with a single stamp showing flags of SAARC countries. Well. both items are very nice and would be very much liked by those collecting stamps on Flags. India Post is going to issue a postage stamp on famous Puri Rathyatra. A special stamp release ceremony will be held in Bhubaneshwar on 12th July. Mr Ajit Dash of EIPA, Bhubaneshwar has sent detailed programme of the function. My thanks to Mr Dash & Mt Pradip Jain for today’s Post. This is all for Today…..Till Next Post….Have Nice Time !

Bhutan 2010 New Issue page 3- 16th Saarc Summit

Club News

News from Orissa
A good news for all. The stamp on 'Rathyatra Puri' will be released on 12.07.2010 at Jayadev Bhawan, Bhubaneswar. The stamp will be released by Sri Gurudas Kamat, Hon'ble Union Minister of State, Communication & IT in a State Level function at 11.30 AM. Hon'ble Chief Minister Sri Naveen Patnaik will be the Chief Guest on the occasion. The function will be presided over by Sri Prafulla Samal, Hon'ble Minister, Panchayati Raj and Information & Public Relations. Dr. PrasannaKumar Patsani, Hon'ble MP, Sri Bijay Kumar Mohanty, Hon'ble MLA, Ms. Hilda Abraham, CPMG, Orissa & Sri Tarun Kanti Mishra, Chief Secretary, Govy. of Orissa are other dignitaries who will attend the function. You are requested to make it convenient to attend the function and make the function a grand success. Limited invitation cards are also available at the Philatelic Bureau. Those who want to take the card can collect the same on working days during 10.30 AM to 2.00 PM from the madam-in-charge.

-Secretary, EIPA, Bhubaneshwar

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails