29 May 2018

Indian winners at World Championship Israel 2018

Congratulations to all winners !

Kishor Chandak, Sunil Ranasari, Dinesh Chandra Sharma

Sunil M. Ranasaria - Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Issues 1948 -  82 Marks  - Vermeil

Kishor Chandak - Early Indian Cancellation Postmarks 1852-1900  - 85 Marks- Large  Vermeil

Rajesh Jhunjhunwala - Postal History of British India (1854-1876) - 86 - Large Vermeil

Dinesh Chandra Sharma - Philately as a Teaching Tool ( Literature) - 65 - Silver Bronze

Kishor Chandak - Catalogue of the Handstruck Postage stamp of India - 2016 Supplement - 77 marks - Large Silver

Courtesy - Madhukar Jhingan

World Stamp Championship ISRAEL 2018

World Stamp Championship ISRAEL 2018 is being held from May 27 to 31, 2018 at the International Convention Center, Jerusalem, Israel. Damyanti Pittie is the National Commissioner from India. There is no Jury from India. Following four exhibits from India are participating in ISRAEL 2018:

Postal History Class: 

Kishor Chandak, Early Indian Cancellations Postmarks: 1852-1900
Rajesh Jhunjhunwala, Postal History of British India (1854-1876)

Philatelic Literature Class:

Dinesh Chandra Sharma, Philately as a Teaching tool
Kishor Chandak, Catalogue of the Handstruck Postage Stamp of India - 2016 Supplement

India Post is also participating with a Sales Booth where a Special Postmark will also be provided.

28 May 2018

Indian Winners at Rocky Mountain Stamp Show 2018, Denver, Colorado, USA

Results of Indian Participants in Rocky Mountain Stamp Show 2018, Denver, Colorado, USA

Congratulations !

Col. Jayanta Dutta, Anup Kumar Goyal, Rajan Jayakar, Anil Reddy

Fiscals of Jodhpur by Col. Jayanta Dutta - Large Gold Medal

A Dialogue with the Flying Jewels by Ramprasad Mahurkar - Gold Medal

Dead Letter office in India till 1947 by Rajan Jaykar - Gold Medal

I Am Mahatma Gandhi by Anup Kumar Goyal - Large Vermeil Medal

Bearing Underpaid and Unpaid Postage due Mails of India 1854-1947 by Rajesh Bhura - Large Vermeil Medal

Cochin State by M. Ramachandran - Large Vermeil Medal

Candle on the Water by K. Sridhar - Large Vermeil Medal

Holograms by Anil Kumar Reddy - Vermeil Medal

Life WitH2Out Me by Om Prakash Jagati - Vermeil Medal

A Rainbow Family by S. Abhishek Large - Silver Medal

The Wonders of Nature by S. Satish Kumar -  Silver Medal

Orchids by Lokeshwara Rao Madiraju - Silver Medal

The Mail by S. Satish Kumar - Bronze Medal

Report by Ajay Kumar Mittal, Commissioner RMSS 2018 India

New Stamp from India - Lions International

The International Association of Lions Club

Date of Issue : 25 May 2018

India Post  issued  a commemorative postage stamp on  100 Years of Lions International. The stamp was  released by Shri Venkaiya Naidu, Vice President of India on 25th May 2018, in New Delhi.

- Lion Ajoy, Bangalore

C. Kesavan

Date of Issue : 23 May 2018

On 23rd May 2018, a commemorative postage stamp was issued by India Post on C. Kesavan. The stamp release ceremony was held   at  Mascot Hotel  Thiruvananthapuram.

23 May 2018

Glimpses of BIRDPEX 8

The picture shows a presentation of APA-Bulletins . In the background frames of BIRDPEX 8.

The persons on the picture from left to right.

Mr. Carlo Lonien - Secretary of Philcolux

Mr. Parmasivam Srinivasan - exhibitor from INDIA

Mrs.Henriette Ries, Member of Staff Philcolux

Mr.Wolfgang Beyer, German Contributor of Rainbow stamp club, VERMEIL for the Multi-Frame exhibit ROLLERBIRDS

Mr.Roger Thill , President of Philcolux

Courtesy - Wolfgang Beyer

Indian Naval Philately Pavilion

May 19, 2018 - A proud moment for philatelists

Indian Naval Philately Pavilion - a permanent Naval Philatelic Pavilion at INS Valsura (Electrical Training Establishment of Indian Navy), in Jamnagar, Gujarat inaugurated by Mr. D.H.Rao.

Mr. D.H.Rao / D. Hemchandra Rao, 77, is President of Naval Philatelic Society, India; former president of SIPA (South India Philatelists Association), Chennai; and former president of Madras Coin Society; naval historian, and philatelist.

He donated his entire philatelic collection on Indian Navy theme, including many with autographs.

As myself a ship / Navy theme collector, I feel very proud that Mr. Rao's collection found a right and prestigious place in the country.

-       - Kasinath R.

21 May 2018


Mr Parmasivam Srinivasan a participant  from India at BIRDPEX 2018,an exclusive  philatelic exhibition on Birds, currently going on at Mondorf - les - bains Luxembourg won following medals for his exhibits :

The National Pride of India : Peacock - A Bird and Symbol - Large Silver
Magpie in Nature and Myth - Vermeil
The World of Flamingos - Vermeil 

Another participant,  Mrugank D. Divekar won Silver Bronze for his exhibit  "Eagle and Owl ".

17 May 2018

New Stamp from India

MV Arunachalam

Date of Issue : 15 May 2018

India Post issued a commemorative stamp on Shri MV Arunachalam, Industrialist, Murugappa Groups, Chennai. on 15th May 2018.

11 May 2018

New Special Covers

Poojya Shri Dr. Basavalinga Pattaddevaru, Hiremath Samsthan , Bhalki

Poojya Shri Dr. Basavalinga Pattaddevaru is a distinguished and eminent personality. He is popularly known as Kannada Jangama of Kannada Matha. He is the founder president of Hiremath Samsthana Vidyapeetha Trust ®, Bhalki. He is a renowned educationalist, social reformer, innovative writer and president of modem Anubhav Mantapa. He is also a pioneer of Vachana University. He has profoundly contributed to art, literature, education, society and religion. His work is also extended to many fields such as adoption of orphan children, emancipation of women, dalits and downtrodden. He finds happiness in the welfare of society. His initiatives influenced many spheres of human activities. It transformed the society and life of underprivileged and oppressed ones. Considering his selfless and boundless service to humanity, he has been conferred with many awards such as Karnataka Rajyotsava Prashasthi and Suvarna Karnataka Ekikarana Puraskar and Honorary Doctorate by Gulbarga university. 

 Marble Statue of Dr. B.R.Ambedkar

Statue of Equality - The 10 feet tall marble statue of Dr. B R Ambedkar, architect of Indian Constitution is another beautiful landmark of heritage city Mysuru. The statue weighing 9 ton is sculpted on best quality white marble by famous Sculptor Sri. Arun Yogi raj . The statue stands on a 5 feet pedestal in 23 feet diameter dome made of copper with gold plating near Sri Rangacharlu Memorial Town hall based on the model of Sri Jayachamarajendra Wadiyar Statue and joins the list of famous statues of Mysuru. This Special Cover is released on the occasion of unveiling of the statue. 


04 May 2018

New Special Covers

Birth Centenary of Dr. B.P. Radhakrishna - 30 April 2018 , Science Institute P.O.

Dr. B.P. Radhakrishna (BPR) was the doyen of post-independent Indian Geology. An institution builder par excellence and a distinguished editor, he was a liberal humanist who personified the best of Indian cultural and civilizational values. By his commitment and probity in scientific pursuits, he became the conscience keeper of the Indian Geoscience Community. 
This special cover is released to mark the Birth Centenary of Dr. B.P. Radhakrishna. 

Buddha Purnima : 30 April 2018 ,Bangalore

Buddha Purnima is traditionally celebrated to commemorate the birth of Gautama Buddha, the founder of Buddhism. It is also celebrated in South and Southeast Asia as Vesak which also acknowledges the enlightenment and death of Buddha. Department of Posts is happy to release a special cover and a special cancellation on this occasion.

- Suresh R. , Bangalore

Related Posts with Thumbnails