15 September 2015

New stamp from India


50th Anniversary of 1965 War


Date of Issue – 15 September 2015



Minister of Communication & IT Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad released commemorative stamps to mark the 50th Anniversary of 1965 War.


Cover Image courtesy – Stamps of India

Club News

Philatelic Journals issued Recently..

image imageimage image

Vadophil : Editor – Prashant Pandya email : edesk@prashantpandya.com

Journal of The Army Philatelic Society : Editor – Col Jayant Dutta email : doctorjayanta2009@gmail.com

ITS Stamp News – Editor – Suraj Jaitly : indianthematicsociety@gmail.com

Rainbow Stamp News – Editor - Jeevam Jyoti : j.jyoti9@gmail.com


Regional level Drawing and Quiz Competition at Gorakhpur

Department of Post Gorakhpur range organized the Drawing competition and divisional level  Quiz competition  on 06-09-15 and further Regional level Quiz competition on 13-09-15.The winner of these competition will participate in 1st Zonal level Philately exhibition UTTARPEX organized by UP & Uttarakhand on 29.30.31 Oct & 1 Nov.2015.


The winner of Drawing Competition are as follows -


Basic Class (1 to 5)

1st-Km.Sagarika Verma   Class 3rd ,SVM Public School, Gorakhpur

2nd-Pravesh Agrawal    Class  3rd St.Joseph School,   Gorakhpur

3rd-Km Pragati Patil      Class 3rd, St.Joseph School Gorakhpur

Junior Class (6 to 8 )

1st-Km.Akansha Yadaw  Class 8th,G.N.National Public School,Gorakhpur

2nd-Km.Ankita Gupta      class 8th,Carmel Girls Inter college,Gorakhpur

3r-Mr.Sagar Chowdhary   class 8th,M.P.Inter College,Gorakhpur

Senior Class (9 to 12)

1st-Km.Pooja Chaurasia   Class 12th,Jawahar Navodya Gorakhpur

2nd-Km.Swati Singh         Class 11th,Carmel Girls Inter College,Gorakhpur

3rd-Km.Juhi Shukla          Class 10th, Jawahar Navodaya,Gorakhpur

The winner of Quiz Competition

1st- Mr.Gaurav  Nanadan Tripathi   Class 11th,G.N.Natioanl Public                                                                                            School,Gorakhpur

2nd-Mr.Siyva Prakash Yadaw         Class 8th  Jawahar Navodaya                                                                                           Vidalaya,Gorakhpur

Jury member of the Competition were Sandeep Chaurasia,Philatelist,Himanshu Singh,Philatelist ,Raman Kumar Mandal,Philatelist and Sri.Sanjay Kumar Tripathi Astt.Supdt.(Vig) Deptt of post.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails