11 September 2015

New Special Covers


JCI 100 Years Celebrations – 31st August 2015


On the occasion of 100 years celebration JCI, Hyderabad released a Special cover on 31st October 2015 (Special Cover approval no. AP/27/2015).

Junior Chamber International (JCI) is a global organization of 200,000 young active citizens that grew out of the vision of one man nearly 100 years ago to create sustainable solutions to community challenges. Founded on 13th October 1915 in St. Louis, Missouri, USA by Henry Giessenbier Jr., the movement of taking local action for global impact spread across borders becoming an international organization in 1944. Since then, JCI members around the globe have collaborated on projects ranging from assisting refugees, providing medical care, advancing education and promoting equality. Young active citizens continue to fuel the JCI Movement and take grassroots action for positive change sustaining our legacy of impact.

Club News

Thanjaipex 2015, Thanjavur District Level Philatelic Exhibition – 3rd to 4th September 2015

Thanjaipex 2015, Thanjavur District Level Philatelic Exhibition was organized on 3rd and 4th September 2015 at Thanjavur by Thanjavur Postal Division at Perarignar Anna Nootrandu Kalaiarangam (Near Old bus stand and opposite to RM Hospital), Thanjavur, Tamilnadu.

During  the exhibition 3 special covers were released on art and Music theme..




Courtesy – Indian Philately Digest

News from  Karnataka Philatelic Society

The 40th Annual General Body Meeting of the Karnataka Philatelic Society, Bengaluru was held on 16th August 2015.

The following are the newly elected office bearers.

President: Mr. K. Chaitanya Dev
Vice President: Mr. Mani M Krishnan
General Secretary:  Mr. Nikhilesh Melkote
Treasurer : Mr. Bharat Kumar



Left to Right (Sitting - New office-Bearers) : Mr. Suresh.R , Mr. Bharat Kumar, Mr. Nikhilesh Melkote, Ms. Sridevi, Mr. Chaitanya Dev, Mr. Mani Krishnan, Mr. Manish Jain

Left to Right (Standing -outgoing office Bearers) Mr. Jagannath Mani, Mr. Kannan , Mr. S.S Swamy , Mr. Mahesh Jambulingam

Governing Council Members:
   Ms. N. Sridevi
   Mr. Manish Jain
   Mr. Suresh R

- Suresh R – Bangalore

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails