28 May 2023

Indian Winners at IBRA 2023


Heartiest Congratulations to all winners!

R.1->1. Madhukar Deogawanka 2. Kishore Chandak 3 Praggya Kothari 4.Pradip Jain 5. Lallan Singh 6. Madhukar Jhingan
R.2->1. Piyush Khaitan2.Adka Jagruthi 3. Vijay Wadhwa 4. Dr.Anjali Dutta 5.  6.Aditya Asthana 7. Sushil Mehra 
R.3-> 1. Anil Suri 2. Sri Devi N. 3.M. Lokeswara Rao 4. Savita Jhingan 5. Dr.Ritu Kalra 6.Rakesh Walia

Indian Winners at IBRA 2023


Chandak, Kishor - Handstruck Postage Stamps of India

Anil Suri - Fiscals of Cochin 


Jain, Pragya - Study of the First Issues of India


Jain, Pradeep - King George V issues of India


Singh, Lallan - How’s and Why’s of Birds

Deogawanka, Madhukar - Indian Stamp Booklets

Deogawanka Madhukar - Indian Stamp Booklets - Lit

Santhosh MS - Elephant Whisperer

Ramachandran Madhav - British India Victorian Issues


Jhingan Madhukar - The Indian Aerogrammes

Khaitan Piyush - Rocket Mail Experiments of Stephen Smith

Adka Jagruthi - Olympics - youth

Chandak Kishor - Encyclopaedia of Early Indian Cancellation - Lit

Gautam Rohatagi - Ikanni Tales - Lit


Wadhwa Vijay - Bird Life on Stamps - Lit

Wadhwa Vijay - The Beak - Lit

Dutta Anjali - Fiscals of Gwalior

Sharma Dinesh -  Advertising Post Cards of India

Asthana Aditya - Calcutta Security Printers

Mehra Sushil - Jai Hind - Lit


Suri Anil - Hundi Stamp Papers of Indian Kiingdom - Lit

Sridevi N - Musical Instruments

Madiraju Lokeswara Rao - Himalayan Birds on Stamps- Lit

Jhingan Savita - Cutouts used as Adhesives - Lit

Mehra Sushil - Moving the Mails

Basu Subhabrata - India Post in 21st Century

Madiraju Lokeswara Rao - Buddhism on Stamps - Lit


Kalra Ritu - Philatelic Paradise - Lit


Walia Rakeah - Stamp Collecting for Beginners - Lit

The Roll of Distinguished Philatelist

Mr Pradip Jain has been honoured with the Roll of Distinguished Philatelists (RDP) in Germany.

The Roll of Distinguished Philatelist is the highest and most prestigious honour in philately and is also the world’s oldest Philatelic honour. It recognises achievement, research, publication and service in many areas of philately. The Roll was launched by King George V  in 1919, who was himself an ardent philatelist. D N Jatia in 1983, and Brigadier D. S. Virk. in 1993 are other Indians who signed the 'Roll' earlier. This year’s signing ceremony was on 26th May 2023 at Essen, Germany, during  IBRA 2023, International Philatelic Exhibition. 

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails