18 June 2014

Year Book of Indian Philately 2013


Year Book of Indian Philately : 2013 

by Madan Middha



Year Book of Indian Philately: 2013  by Mr Madan Middha has just been released. The book features every aspect of Indian Philately like articles on Indian Philately related subjects, listings of special covers, stamps, postal stationery, exhibitions, award winners etc. In this edition articles by renowned philatelists  have also been published. The list of important articles is given below :

  • Indian Telegraphs – A tribute by  Ilyas Patel,
  • Indo-Pak Mails – Arrangements after partition of 1947 by Ashok Kumar Bayanwala,
  • Azad Hind Stamps by  Naresh Agarwal,
  • Mahatma Gandhi, 1948 issues by  Sudhir Jain,
  • Indian Watermarks by  Madan Middha,
  • Window Delivery by  Rajesh Paharia,
  • Smart Money Order by  Prashant Pandya,
  • Unusual Stamps : Cloth Stamps by Ramarathnam K.
  • Special article on  “My Stamp” and “R.M.F.M. Metermarks”.

2013 edition of the “Year Book of Indian Philately” is  available with Mr Madan Middha The price of the year book is Rs. 300 inclusive of postage in India.Readers may contact : Mr Madan Middha, Saket Vihar, Phalka Bazar, GWALIOR - 474 001. email : madan_middha@yahoo.co.in

Earlier editions of the Year Book have won a number of Regional, National & International Awards  It has won a Silver Medal at the IPhLA 2012 at Mainz, Germany; also a number of other awards at FIP & FIAP  philatelic exhibitions held in last few years.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails