04 March 2009

New Definitive Stamps of India...

India post has issued Six more stamps of new definitive series- the 10th Definitive series on March 1 2009. These stamps are on Gandhi - denomination 100P, Dr.B.R.Ambedkar,denomination 200P ,Satyajit Ray, denomination 300P, Homi Jahangir Bhabha, denomination 400P and Mother Teresa,denomination 2000P. J.R.D.Tata stamp has yet to come.

10th Definitive Series - Private Cover for First Day of Issue cancellation

India post has issued the first three stamps of new definitive series- "BUILDERS OF MODERN INDIA" the 10th Definitive series,Three stamps are on Nehru denomination 25P,Indira Gandhi,denomination 500P and Rajiv Gandhi,denomination 500P. 10th definitive series was released on 01 Dec 2008,but no special cover as well as cancellation was provided by India Post on First Day of Issue. Recently I published Private Cover for this Definitive series stamps prepared by Mr. H.K.Jain of Mandla (M.P.) . Here is another private cover prepared by Mr. Arvind Mullick of Jabalpur. Mr. Mullick has prepared 6 different covers for this series. For details please contact Mr. Arvind Mullick H.No. 1588, Opp. Gali near Tara Singh Bungalow,Nahananda Madan Mahal, Jabalpur -482001 Ph. 0761-4082044 Mob. 09301402944

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails