16 August 2017

ASEAN National Flowers joint commemorative stamps

 Date of Issue : 8 August 2017

To celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), the postal administrations’ from Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar and the Philippines releases the first omnibus joint stamp issue featuring the national flower of each countries.
Although Brunei is a member of ASEANPost, the country did not issue a national flower stamp. The Philippine stamps has featured the Sampaguita (Jasminum sambac), the country’s National flower in the joint commemorative issue.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails