29 November 2016

Narmadapex 2016, Jabalpur


India Post Jabalpur (M. P.) Circle organized District Level Philatelic Exhibition NARMADAPEX - 2016 at Jabalpur from 25th to 27th Nov. 2016. It was a grand success show by all means i.e. arrangements, exhibits, covers etc. under the leadership of Dr. Ajinkya Kale, S.S.P, Jabalpur Division. Main features of this exhibition were -

 Total 102 frames displayed including 38 frames of invitees.

Three beautiful special covers issued on World famous marble rocks Bhedaghat, Xavier Institute of Development Action & Studies Jabalpur, Maharaja Agrasen / Jabalpur Agrawal Sabha. 

Organized Letter Writing Competition, Painting Competition and Quiz.

 Prof. Kapil Deo Mishra, Chancellor, Jabalpur University inaugurated the exhibition and Dr. E. T. Arasau, Dy, Director, Kendriya Vidhyalaya Sangathan distributed the prizes. 

Senior Philatelists Mr. Sudhir Jain (Satna) and Mr. Arvind Khodke (Bhopal) were the Jury members.

The standard of entries was very good. Some of the notable items exhibited were - 1948 Mahatma Gandhi full set FDC and Morning Covers, Early Indian Cancellations, Pre Stamped post due covers, Early Railway Cancellations, 1935 Silver Jubillee set FDC etc.

First prize winners of different groups were -
India - Mr. Arvind Malik (India Post, Past & Present at a glance)
Thematics - Mr. Anant Sharma (Dinosaurs)
Youth - Ku. Shaifaly Shukla (Eco System Services)
One Frame - Mr. Jalaj Jain (Army Postal Services)
School Collection - St. Joseph Convent TFRI

- Sudhir Jain

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails